About Us

 Michael's Story





 Contact Us

Event Information

M&M Golf Classic


Hall of Fame (past results)

Date:               Monday, July 25, 2016 at 1:15pm

Location:       The Golf Club at Redmond Ridge

Format:           4 person scramble

Skill Level:     All levels welcome

Cost:               $140  (golf, cart, range balls, banquet, gift bag)

Event Forms

Online Golf Registration

Online Sponsorship

Golf Registration

Sponsorship & Donation


M&M Premier

Linda & Ted Johnson

Lead Event

Calvin & Sylvia Reynolds

Catherine & Gary Bylund

Mike & Marcia Delabarre

Tom & Kazuko Tanigawa

Advanced Endodontics


Richard Nobuyama

Rinaldi Family

Bainbridge Island ACE Hardware

Bonney-Watson Funeral Homes


The Galante Smith Group at Morgan Stanley

$500 Hole

Bob & Margaret Moore

Gary E. Heyamoto, DDS

Megan, Barb & Mitch Boss

Ron & Viv Yorita

Mike & Diane Johansson

Totem Lake Family Medicine, PLLC

$300 Hole

Jared & Jessica Daley

Sharon Mar

Michael & Gail Parker

Janine Chin

Hiromu & Masue Heyamoto

Lyle & Leslie Burns

Nori & Michael Suguro

Butterworth & Bleitz Funeral Homes

Long Drive Contest

Jenifer Kimura & Mike Nakano

John Shannon


Joe & Sara Jo Pietraszewski

Jody Clovis

Jody Clovis

Dale & Shizue Kaku

Rod Namba

Golf Rules  (we hate rules)

Golf Event Format:  The competition format is a four-person scramble. In this format, each golfer hits from the appropriate tee box (men from white tees, women from gold). The team decides which of the four ball locations to use and each golfer hits from that position. This process is repeated until someone hits their ball into the cup. The team captain will record the gross team score for that hole. Please do not put scores relative to par, ie. -1. Turn in your scorecard to Ron Yorita or Richard Miyauchi immediately following your round.

A minimum of 3 drives for each team member must be used during the round. The maximum score for a hole is a bogey (1 stroke more than par). When you reach a bogey, please pick up your balls and proceed to the next tee-box.

Placement of Ball:  You may place your ball within one club length of the chosen ball, no closer to the hole and within the same cut of grass. On the green, each golfer must putt from the marked spot.

Licorice Ropes:  Each team member has the option to purchase 34 licorice ropes at 4 for $30. You utilize licorice to move your ball anywhere on the golf course. For instance, if the best putt for the team is 6 inches away on your 3rd stroke, you can tear off 6 inches of licorice, the previous putt is considered made and you record a 3 on your card.

Mulligans:  Golfers have the option to buy mulligans (do-over shots). The price of mulligans is 3 for $20 and is represented by delicious Tsue Chong fortune cookies. One mulligan per golfer per hole.

NEW: Make sure you read your mulligan fortunes because there are a few that entitles your team to one stroke off your final score. Put your team # on it and turn that fortune in along with your scorecard and we will deduct 1 stroke from your score. Any fortunes turned in after all the scorecards have been collected will not be accepted.

Color Ball:  Each team will be given one brightly colored golf ball. This ball must be played every shot during the round until lost, rotating between teammates on a hole-by-hole basis. For example, player 1 (P1) hits it on hole 1 (H1), P2 on H2, P3 on H3, P4 on H4, P1 on H5, etc. If you forget to use the ball on any stroke, your team is disqualified from this extra competition. If you finish the round with a color ball, please write "CB" on your scorecard and we will deduct 3 strokes from your score. You may purchase insurance color balls for $10 each.  When you lose the original, you may replace it before the next shot. Please note that only 3 strokes will be deducted no matter how many color balls you return.

Golf Contests  (we love contests)

Putting Contest  (prior to golf at practice putting green behind driving range)

Contestants have the opportunity to hit three putts for $10. There are three distances from which a golfer can choose to putt, with each distance having a different point value.  The golfer with the largest point total wins.  In the case of a tie, a putt-off on the 9th green following the round of golf will determine the winner.

  • 3 ft. putt = 1 point
  • 10 ft. putt = 4 points
  • 25 ft. putt = 10 points

The winner receives a Garmin Approach S2 GPS RangeFinder Watch and a customized Pro-V1 golf ball that states you are the M&M Putting Contest champion.

Most Accurate Drive Contest: (10th hole)

If your tee-shot is closer to the centerline than the current marker location, write your name on the marker and move it to where your ball rests.  The drive must stop within the limits of the centerline rope to be eligible.  In the case of ties, the first one wins.  The use of mulligans isn't allowed for this unisex contest.

Long Drive (men 18th Hole and women 6th Hole):   

The ball must stop in the fairway to be eligible. If your ball is in the fairway and past the marker, move the marker to your ball and write your name on it. The use of mulligans isn't allowed for this contest.

Closest to Pin (unisex KP on all five par 3s):  

If your tee-shot is on the green and is closer to the pin than the last entry on the marker, write your name and the distance from the front of the cup to your ball. The use of mulligans isn't allowed for this contest.

Dart Board & Chipping Challenge:  (13th back tee-box)

Win fun prizes while you wait to tee off on Hole 13.  This activity is free to all golfers!

2016 Golf Foursomes

Hole M&M Golf Classic Golfers 
1A Ron Yorita, Viv Yorita, Scott Sakagami, Noriko Ninomiya
1B Glen Ikeda, Paul Ikeda, John Shigaki, Gene Ikeda
2A Dave King, Allison King, Brian Hawkins, Michael LaBroscian
3A Kenji Beppu, Kevin Otto, Randy Eng, Curtis Chew
3B Jerry Rinaldi, Masumi Rinaldi, Ryan Rinaldi, Janet Rinaldi
4A Dave Fujita, Kendall Mar, BJ Ong, Danny Vo
4B Diane Taniguchi, Steve Woo, Michael Ko, Brian Namba
5A Mitch Boss, Darrin House, Dan Albertson, Mike Frederick
6A Cameron Smock, Shannon Smock, Erik Fermstad, Scott Dinsmore
6B Charlie Galante, Ty Smith, Lyle Burns
7A Gary Bylund, Catherine Bylund, Randy Main, Retta Main
7B Roger Buckingham, Lynne Buckingham, Mike Johansson, Diane Johansson
8A Bryan Lewis, Jody Lewis, Jaret Keniston, Kyle Donohoo
9A Mike Delabarre, Marcia Delabarre, Doug Cooley, Janine Cooley
9B Steve McCoy, Georgia McCoy, Chuck Jarrett, Deandra Bishop
10A Warren Higa, Richard Miyauchi, Gary Kuranishi
10B Bob Riley, Per Vaaga, Michael Thomas, Michael Mandella
11A Glynn Omoto, Zach Dea, Malcolm Lee, Lindsay Lee
11B Kurt Kogita, Johnny Hirai, John Basaca, David van Deventer
12A Mike Shaw, Bryan Morris, Kyle Olson, Rob Courtney
13A Craig Nagao, Hernan Guererro, Gordy Fong, Norm Chiang
14A Remy Kawaguchi, Thomas Pankiewicz, Arian Weatherman, Chris Sheehan
14B Kevin Parker, Paul Picardo, Justin Marquart, Hutch Guest
15A Rick Takeuchi, Anne Hidaka, Kevin Nagai, Victor Yee
15B Fred Mabbott, Doug Yamauchi, Ron Thiele
16A Calvin Reynolds, BJ Johnson, James Johnson, Rick Connors
16B Jason Wong, Diane Young, Al Suyematsu, Kaylene Suyematsu
17A Warren Yasutake, Gary Kiyonaga, Bob Hashimoto, Lorrie Alfonsi
18A Chris Hirst, Cheryle Hirst, Dean Mack, Kathy Miyauchi
18B Richard Nobuyama, Linda Nakagawa, Mike Nakano, Jenifer Kimura



The Michael Miyauchi Foundation (the "Fund") is a component of The Seattle Foundation, a Section 501(c)(3) organization (Tax ID #91-6013536). The Seattle Foundation has exclusive legal control over all funds received. Accordingly, contributions to the Fund are treated for tax purposes as gifts to a Section 501(c)(3) public charity and are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.

2016 Michael Miyauchi Foundation